Buy The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah (paperback)


2 in stock

“The Four Winds” is a historical fiction novel written by Kristin Hannah, published in 2021. Set during the Great Depression era in the United States, the story follows the life of Elsa Wolcott, a woman who must navigate the harsh realities of poverty, environmental disaster, and social upheaval.

The novel begins in Texas in 1921, where Elsa lives on her family’s struggling farm. When a series of devastating dust storms ravage the land, Elsa’s family faces economic ruin and starvation. In a desperate bid to survive, Elsa makes the difficult decision to leave her home and embark on a journey to California, where she hopes to find a better life for herself and her children.

As Elsa travels westward, she encounters countless challenges and hardships, from prejudice and discrimination to exploitation and abuse. Despite the odds stacked against her, Elsa finds resilience and strength within herself as she fights to protect her family and build a new future in the face of adversity.

“The Four Winds” is a poignant and powerful tale of love, sacrifice, and the human spirit’s capacity for resilience. It sheds light on a little-known chapter of American history and explores themes of social justice, environmental conservation, and the enduring bonds of family and community.

Kristin Hannah’s evocative prose and vivid storytelling bring the era to life, immersing readers in the struggles and triumphs of Elsa and her family. With its sweeping narrative and unforgettable characters, “The Four Winds” is a compelling and emotionally resonant novel that captivates readers from beginning to end.

SKU: SKU0939
Categories:, ,
Weight0.3 kg
Dimensions12 × 2 × 8 cm


Book Author

Kristin Hannah





Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.